Welcome statement:

Welcome to the Hornchurch Academy Trust which was formed with three schools dated 1st September 2017.  This came as a result of extensive consideration responding to the future challenges of educating our children. As of 1st September 2018 the Trust expanded to consist of five schools.   As a collective we take the view that we will be stronger and more effective through collaboration and working together to serve and meet the needs of our children, families and community. By following this path, we will improve the life chances and outcomes for our children.

Mr C W Hobson - CEO

Vision and Values:

We believe that all schools within the Hornchurch Academy Trust will maintain their own unique personality, whilst sharing excellence and maximising opportunities as we move forward as a family of schools.

As a family of schools we have a strong commitment to raising standards, attainment and opportunities for our learners.   We also are firmly committed to continually and incrementally improving the standards of teaching and learning by collaborating excellence across the Trust. We believe that by providing a programme of self-development and training for staff we will raise the standards of teaching, learning, progress and attainment.

We will share excellence to:

  • Educate to the highest standards
  • Develop a love of learning and as individuals, achieve their full potential
  • Develop resilience, confidence and independence
  • Encourage a positive contribution to their community

Lead Staff:

  • Academy CEO - Mr C W Hobson
  • Principal Lead for Trust Improvement - Mr R Epps
  • Accounting Officer - Mr C W Hobson
  • Academy CFO - Mrs J Sladden
  • Company Secretary - Mrs D Bodle
  • Whybridge Junior School - Mrs S Warshow
  • Scargill Infant School - Miss D McGahey
  • Scargill Junior School - Mrs H Graham
  • Upminster Infant School - Mrs H Lendon
  • Upminster Junior School - Miss A Edgcombe




On Twitter